Make your own free website on

Victor Valley African American Chamber of Commerce (VVAACC)

2005 Sponsorship Program Award Banquet Honorees

The Chamber
Executive Committee
2011 Calendar of Events
Membership Application
About Us
Contact Us
12th Annual Premier Awards
Proclamation Presented to Lionel M. Dew
Corporate Partner Websites
Sponsored by VVAACC
California African American Chambers of Commerce
Past Events & Awards Archive

The Privilege of ONE, The Privilege of MANY, The Privilege of ALL

~President’s Award Honorees~


Ms. Aliene Cammon

Distinguished Educator,

Principal, Liberty Elementary School


Ms. Melva Davis

Distinguished Educator,

Principal, Adelanto Elementary School


Mr. Alton Garret

Distinguished Civic Leader

Representative, Honorary US Senator Barbara Boxer


Ms. Phyllis Morris

Distinguished Attorney, Chief Public Defender

San Bernardino County


Dr. Prem Reddy

Distinguished Founder, Owner, Desert Valley Hospital


Corporate Partner


Ms. Marlene Schneider

Distinguished Representative,

Honorable California State Assemblyman

Dennis Mountjoy


The Tatum Family

Distinguished Pioneer Family, Builders,


Corporate Partner


Mr. Michael Townsend

Distinguished Civic Leader,

Former Chief of Staff

Honorary Congressman, Joe Baca

[Back to Top]

~Award Honorees~


Humanitarian Award

Dr. Moothedath Menon

Distinguished Gastroenterologist, Private Practice


Community Service Award

Marquita Ogilvie-Harper

Distinguished Representative,

 John Roberts, City Management, City of Victorville


Civic Award

Honorable Councilman, Charley Glasper

City of Adelanto


Journalism Award

Daily Press Publication

Distinguished Award Winning Publication


Journalism Award

Ms. Barbara Stanton

Distinguished Popular Radio

Broadcaster-clear Channel


Education Award

Mrs. Helen McCloney

Distinguished Educator


[Back to Top}


6:00 PM


Unity Award

Mrs. Eloise Gibson

Distinguished Civic Leader, Educator

Black Heritage Committee


Member of the Year Award

The Engraving Place

Jerry and Arlene LaPierre

Distinguished Business Owners

Outstanding Supporters VVAACC


Business of the Year Award

The Duplicator

Mr. Derrick Sanderlin

Distinguished Business Owner

Outstanding Supporter VVAACC


Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Lydia Cruz

Distinguished Anesthesiologist

Victor Valley Community Hospital

Directors of the Year
Eugene Dunford

H.C. Washington

Thank you for all of our Success!


Lifetime Service Award

Mrs. Carmen Censeņa

Distinguished Educator, Silverado High School


Mrs. Sandra Munson

Distinguished Civic Leader

Former Grand Jury Member


Mrs. Annie Munn

Distinguished Educator and School Administrator

Our Location
14368 St. Andrews Place. Suite D
Victorville, California 92395
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1925, Victorville, California 92393
760-952-9152 * Fax 760-952-7567